Two Cultural Festivals, Movie Screenings and More!

ATA-DC is proud to announce the 3rd Annual Turkish Cultural Heritage Month, taking place this September in Washington D.C.!

September will be filled with a variety of events showcasing Turkish culture, arts, cuisine, fashion, and connections with the American people. The Turkish Heritage Month is organized by ATA-DC in partnership with Turkish Airlines, Tysons Corner Center, Turkish Culture and Tourism Office, DC Shorts Film Festival, Cultural Tourism DC, Kurukahveci Mehmet Efendi and Williams-Sonoma, and has been officially proclaimed by Maryland Governor Martin O'Malley and DC Mayor Vincent Gray.

This September, thousands will attend two festivals to savor and enjoy the rich Turkish culture. The Turkish Festival has become an always evolving and improving high point of Washington DC’s fall calendar. For the third year in a row, readers of the Washington City Paper named the 2013 Turkish Festival “Best Cultural Festival” in Washington D.C.

This year, ATA-DC, in partnership with Tysons Corner Center and Turkish Airlines, will also offer a Turkish Heritage Weekend with fashion shows and cultural exhibitions at Tyson’s Plaza.

For more information, please visit HERE

2014 September - Calendar of Events

Current Events:

Currently, there are no upcoming event is listed, stay tuned for the new comers.
Turkish women received the rights to vote and to be elected to office in 1934, earlier than Swiss, Greek, Italian and French women. Turkey is the largest producer of hazelnuts in the world. St. Nicholas known as Santa Claus, was born and lived as bishop of Myra (Kale) in Turkey.